Week of May 23

Transfers!

I’m going with Elder Coombs now. He has had four companions, two (technically three) areas in four transfers here in Nampula. Hehe. But I’m excited. we redivided the areas and focusing closer to the church, so it’ll be good.

I walked mostly with Elder Chamberlain and Elder Paxman this week, after Elders Paxman and Coombs got back from Luaha on Wednesday. Pretty uneventful week. I walked mostly in the other elders’ areas because I had already lost my comp. But on Thursday we went to walk in my area.

This whole week I’ve also been working on a project at the church – more electrical work πŸ˜› We’re putting up fans in the building, out of reach of the congregation, that will be turned on and off by a switch. This way, hopefully, the fans will last longer. The ones we have now are falling apart (quite literally) after about a year and a half of use. We’re also going to put up some kind of noise-reduction somehow. It echoes pretty badly right now.

We (Elders Chamberlain, Paxman and I) had to leave church early yesterday to get Elder Chamberlain to the airport to go home. As I write this, he’s probably on a plan to South Africa πŸ™‚

Well, this week I’m going to continue the work on the chapel and try to get to all of my investigators. Wish me luck πŸ™‚

Love you all!



About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.