Week of May 7

Woohoo! pictures. I likes my new camera πŸ™‚

Well, on to this week. The week started out great, with a nice day on Tuesday and Wednesday. We went and visited a bunch of people because it was our only two days last week to visit people… On Thursday, we went down to Beira. Left at 3 AM, pulled into Beira at 9:30 PM. Phew! On Friday, we had Zone conference with Elder Soares, an area authority here. He is super cool and we had a great conference. I left the conference… let’s just call it with a desire to change πŸ™‚ He pointed out a few things that we, as a mission, weren’t doing as well as we could, and how we could change. So, we started working on those this week! But, it was a great time and a very wonderful spiritual experience and I learned a lot. I’m excited for all the time I have left to improve and do my best to be the missionary I imagined I’d be.

So, we left Saturday Morning at 4 AM. And we got home Sunday at 6 AM. So, not the longest I’ve ever taken, but still a long trip. And then we had church, which went well, but I was dog tired πŸ™‚ The last thing we did yesterday was to visit Egidio and talk to him a bit more. He’s going to be baptised this Saturday πŸ™‚ Woohoo.

Well, It’s Elder Dlegado’s last week this week, so I’m going to be making a bunch of sweets πŸ™‚ MMM scones.

Love ya all!
Elder A. Spencer Leake

Us at zone conference

Me and Elder Delgado

Termite hill (and Elder Delgado)

Matapa. Mmmm!

Waiting for the other Elders to get home so we can get back in their house

Elder Chamberlain and me waiting for computers at the internet cafe

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.