Week of April 23

So, just so you know,
(Use google maps)

Jamal, a member we visit once a week ish : -15.159700,39.285183
Our house: -15.121404,39.256483
The chapel: -15.110363,39.2507

Jamal and family walk to and from church every week. Wow.

So on Saturday, mais um casamento! It was super cool to see Carmona and his wife get married (although a little outside of a normal “Church” wedding :P).

We had a pretty normal week. Taught a lot of people. We found out that next transfer (which will be three weeks short) I’ll be with Elder Paxman, and Nampula will be going down to 2 companionships. I’m kinda sad, I like the excitement that comes with transfers… but meh. We still have four weeks left in this transfer.

We also watched General Conference yesterday. Well, the Saturday Session anyway. It was pretty amazing. I learned lots.

Well, I’m boring 😛 But I really don’t know what else to write about, all my weeks are turning pretty much into a blur. I just do the same stuff every week… If you have questions…

Well, love you all!
Elder A. Spencer Leake

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.