Week of April 9

This week went well. I’m a bit tired (we went to the mountain again). I didn’t get my camera sent off last week, but I was waiting for transfers, to make sure I stayed. I did. I will “kill” Elder Delgado, that is, I will be his last companion. 🙂 My first time (and I’m old!). Our house is going to be really old this transfer: Elder Nascimento (the AP, my old companion) will be serving with Elder Coombs, and Elder Chamberlain’s last companion will be Elder Paxman. Transfers are 7,10,13,15,16,17. Wow.

So, here in Nampula: two marriages in the last two weeks! Chimite married Claudia, and Julio married his wife (I forgot her name, bad Elder!). And there’s another one scheduled this month 🙂 Woohoo.

Well. 3 and a half transfers left 😛 Love ya’ll!

Elder A. Spencer Leake

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.