Week of March 26

My camera’s on the fritz… I dropped it a few months ago, and the battery door doesn’t stay shut. It’s to the point that I can’t really use it very well… It works sometimes when I tape it, but sometimes it just doesn’t turn on. So you might not be getting many more pictures from me πŸ˜› It doesn’t look worth buying one here. A $120 dollar Canon is a little over $440 here….. so not going to happen.

So Monday we made cachupa. Mmmmm delicious. We ate a lot. The Assistants showed up, and we spent a bit of time with them. On Tuesday, we had a training (about goals) with them, and then we walked with them. Elder Delgado was pretty sick, so we cut our day short.

Wednesday and Thursday were pretty boring, but we had some nice lessons with people. One of which was Carla, a recent convert. She has so much faith it’s ridiculous πŸ˜› But it’s always fun to talk to her. Saturday, President Spendlove showed up. We didn’t see him that day, but he was here nonetheless.

Sunday was cool. President Spendlove taught Sunday School and gave a fireside that evening. It was pretty cool. We then walked with him that night.

Yesterday was the training with President Spendlove. It was great, and afterwards we had Indian food in the hotel restaurant. We’re going again today πŸ˜› I had a really nice (read long) interview with President. I learned a lot, including the fact that I’m not really being a good companion… I loved my last two transfers with Elder Jeffs and we worked together really well. I work well with Elder Delgado, but I have to work harder at it, and I haven’t been. We both talked about it a bit last night and we’ll talk some more this week, but we’re excited to get working better together.

Anyway, I’m doing wonderfully, and I’m having a great time πŸ˜›

Love you all!
Elder A. Spencer Leake

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.