Week of February 27

Well. I’m still in Tete. Irma Cecilia, the 82 year old woman in Chimoio, died on Friday. So, we had a funeral on Saturday morning, which means we didn’t get to Tete until Sat. night. So we stayed all day Sunday and are going to leave this afternoon. We went and hiked a mountain this morning 😛 pic attached.

Well, transfers were today.

I’m sad to leave Elder Jeffs and Chimoio, but it’s time. 5.5 months is a bit of time (it’s so hard to believe it’s been that long ja. But I’m excited for where I’m going.)

This week was pretty good, but super weird. We had a lot of things go wrong but we never lost hope. I felt super good all week, but the week was pretty terrible, by the standards of numbers. We didn’t teach hardly anyone (for the first time ever) and Elder Jeffs and I were both having… bowel issues. But it’s all good now.

Anyway, love you all!

Talk to you guys in a week 😛

Love,
Elder A. Spencer Leake





About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.