Week of February 20

Howdy hey!

Bom dia! Ou tarde, depende 😛 Talvez seja noite, tambem…

Anyway… How is everyone? I’m doing great. Except for the giant blister on my foot. But hey, what do ya do? I’m trying to take it a little easier for the next few days, to see if it will go away (it’s a big un).
This week was pretty normal. Got a lot of work done (and a lot of walking, hence the blister…). Biggest highlight of the week: Neolidia and Quito. They are doing super well. They seem the most like an American family that I have met since I got here. He (Quito) works on moagem (mill?) motors and fabrication of other parts (he’s a welder). She pretty much just stays at home with the kid(s). Their oldest lives with Neolidia’s sister. But they are super fun, and they really love each other. It’s cool to see how much they want to progress in the gospel, so they can be a forever family 😛 I’m super happy to be teaching them.
The church is growing here in Chimoio. We’re up to an average attendance of about 80-85, but sometimes it gets close to 100! I’m very probably going to leave this next week (next Thursday) so this week I’m going to try to get some pictures with a bunch of the people I teach. I’ll try to send you all some of them 😛 Also, we head to Tete on Saturday. So that’ll be fun. Hopefully my last time traveling…

Well, love you all!
Elder A. Spencer Leake

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.