Week of February 5

Phew! Busy busy busy!

We just got back from Maxixe about an hour ago 😛 We had a good trip there and back, and a great time with the elders there. But man, was it hot! Elders Correia (Cabo Verde) and Schnobrich (USA :P) were the new elders there. They are doing well, but they are both in their last area, and it shows:P They’re getting ready to go home.

Anyway, Tuesday, the leaders from Tete came down for Zone conference, which was on Wednesday. So, Elder Jeffs and I divided our area up and I walked with Elder Berg. He’s super funny and has a ridiculously deep voice. We had a good day, visiting a bunch of people. Wednesday was Zone Conference, and it was awesome. Between that and all of the other stuff I did (house stuff…), it took all day. Man, was I tired. And then to top it all off, we had to get up at 3:30 to help make sure Tete got to the bus on time. So, not too much ret for me. I had been getting a little sick, and this made it worse. But, luckily, it passed quickly. Thursday and Friday passed pretty normally.

I finished the Book of Mormon on Sunday. 😛 I’m going to see if I can get it done a second time before the deadline president gave us.

I’m thinking I might stay the extra three weeks, instead of going home early. But I still haven’t the faintest idea what the final outcome will be. Still praying 😛

Love ya!
Elder A. Spencer Leake



About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.