Week of December 5

Woohoo!

Transfers!

So today I found out that Elder Jeffs is my new companion! Super cool.

So this last week was pretty cool, we had Zone conference with President Spendlove which was on the Book of Mormon and how we can use it better to help our investigators.
I learned a lot, and am super excited about working on applying the things we learned.

Last week was busy, but mostly uneventful. After Zone conference, Elder Nascimento and I had a few days to try to do some work, but we ended up spending a few of them with Zone leader stuff. So pretty uneventful. We did go to Tete, and we got to see the elders and the branch there. We left Saturday morning, came back Sunday night. 36 hour trip, 10 hours of traveling. Woohoo…

I’m doing great. Elder Evan left for Maputo last night (this morning) and he goes home this week. Wow. He looked a bit emotional last night, realizing that it was all over. I can’t even imagine. I’m looking forward to going home, but I can’t imagine how it’s going to be. I love the work I’m doing and don’t want to stop. Well, we’ll see.

Love you all!

(PS, I sent a small letter home with Elder Evans. You should get it next week, hopefully)

Tchau!

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.