Week of July 18

So first off, Christopher, you are big. How did that happen? :p

This week wasn’t too eventful, though a lot got done. We are still getting houses found (although we are having to spend less and less time on it, because we are getting investigators practically shoved down our throat :P), and teaching. Elder Cannon and I changed the way that we are teaching, and instead of teaching every other day, our investigators get priority every day, with our less actives or recent converts every other day or so. I think it is working out well, we seem to be able to teach more, and the people are understanding a lot better.

This week, I have started reading The Miracle of Forgiveness. Wow. Pretty much the best thing ever. I have heard, fairly often, that this book destroys people and makes you think you are the worst sinner, but I have only found good things. There are things that I need to change in my life, so that I can avoid pitfalls and sinkholes, but I don’t see it as a destroy you kind of a talk. More like a watch out!

But yea. I had an interview with President Spendlove yesterday, and we talked a bit about how I can improve what I’m doing as a 2nd Counselor (shadow leading and being a counselor instead of leading, which is what I’m trying to do but is hard! But I got some cool hints to start trying out.) and I asked him a little about his life before, and what he wants to do after the mission. He is still the coolest person ever.

So yea. Boring week. But a good one. I hit ten months this week 😛

Love you!
Elder A. Spencer Leake

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.