Week of May 9

Monday, our Pday was awesome. We got together as a zone (first zone activity I have been in). We can’t do it very often (the elders used to do it every week, to play frisbee or soccer or something, but president got rid of that, with good reason), so it was really cool. The Cabo Verde elders made something called ‘kachupa’ (ka- shoopa), and it was amazing. It was a soup-ish thing, lots of corn and beans. Took 6 hours to make, but was sooo good. We also played ultimate frisbee, talked for a long time, and watched ‘Brother Bear.’ Good times. Our next zone activity won’t be until the end of this transfer, at the earliest. The week passed pretty normally, nothing big. Friday was zone conference, and transfers. Zone conference was AMAZING; I love president. Transfers: I’m still with McCulloch. Delgado is transfered to Dondo, and the new zone leader is Elder Workman (the group ahead of me). So changes to the house, but nothing ridiculous.

This last Saturday, we fasted for one of our investigators. Paula was still having troubles leaving tobacco. So we sat down and had a fast together, and gave her a blessing on Sunday after church. I think she accepted it all really well, now it’s up to her to keep her end so that the Lord can help her with the rest.

A little short this week, but not too terrible much happened.

Love you all!

I’m starting to get way into marking my scriptures a incredibly specific way (hence one of the reasons why I asked for new scriptures, but mostly because I hate squinting at the small text) and I can see why marking and remembering is so important (especially for investigators :P, but not always)

Elder A. Spencer Leake




About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.