Week of March 21

This week was interesting. I can’t really remember too much that we did early in the week, but on Thursday, the Ribeiros, a Brazilian couple who are stationed in Beira, came up and visited us in Nampula. This is only the second visit with ‘trainings’ that I have seen since I arrived here in Nampula. It was great. They talked about likening the scriptures to us and used a lot of examples of Isaiah. They also had a training for the teachers in the branch here, especially our Institute teacher. That went over well, and a lot of people showed up for it. On Saturday, I got to do some service. I totally rocked a grass whip and destroyed a long set of weeds. Super fun.

This coming week, Elder Harbison and I will be heading out to Luaha. So again, this week, I will not be able to recieve emails until Wednesday or later. But I’m looking forward to it!

The Ribeiros also brought a couple of packages!! Finally! Whew! I got the spice package from Nana, and a Valentine’s Day package from the Young Women. Thanks a lot!

Thanks a bunch for all of your support!


Elder A. Spencer Leake

Before

During

During

After!

After!

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.