Week of March 14

No Packages. It really sucks here to get packages. It looks like I won’t get any until I leave Nampula (this transfer or next most likely), but there’s no way to know for sure. We also are super far out of our petty cash fund (the fund that buys the stuff for the church and the house like water, electricity) that we have started to chip in our own food money to get it going again, so we don’t get our water turned off, and so we can sleep at night (AC is a life saver). But all in all, it’s still a great time up here.

Really, there’s not much to report this week. I just emailed you on Wednesday, so the only real thing that happened is that MARLENE GOT BAPTIZED. wewt! This was the second baptism I’ve seen here, but the first that was an investigator that I got to teach (and find :D). Soares did that baptism, and did a really good job. I was so stoked when I got to see Marlene finally ‘enter into the gate’ that she has been looking forward to for so long now. Afterward,  she gave an amazing testimony that strengthened my knowledge that she was so ridiculously ready for this covenant.

So yea, good weekend, another week to come!

Love you all, thanks for your support!

Elder A. Spencer Leake


About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.