Week of February 21, 2011

Well. This week Elder Hill and I went down to the ‘bus stop’ on wednesday night to wait for Elder Harbison (Elder Hill’s new companion), and waited for three hours, only to find out that the bus broke down a few hours away from Nampula, and they were trying to fix
it. So I went with Elder Beal and Young the next morning (2 AM) to try and send Elder Beal off, and we waited for another 5 hours, and no bus. So I got next to no sleep that night, and ended up sleeping until 2 PM that day. We didn’t get a lot done that day, but Elder Young and I went to go visit a few of the people out in our area. The next day, Elder Beal came with us and we went to the area called ‘Controle’ which is way the heck out in the middle of nowhere. So We did a lot of walking and not a terrible lot of teaching.

But I started feeling sick that day, and my stomach was acting up a lot. We got home, and I basically spent the next two days in the bathroom. I’m feeling slightly better today, but not a ridiculously amount more. So hopefully it will pass.

Not a lot to talk about this week, but I hope to have more this next week!

Love ya!
Elder A. Spencer Leake

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.