It’s February!

So I can’t believe I didn’t say this last week, but we ran out of water the Sunday we got back from Beira. So no real washing, no showers, nada, until Sunday for me, and even then it was quick and not very nice. We finally have water now, but I still have only had two showers in in two weeks… Not the most pleasant experience 😛

I got sick this week, probably was just allergies, but put me out of commission for a day (and I spent 250 MZn on tissues…). Elder Hill and Elder Beal got back from Luaha, and it looks like I will be able to go there before I leave Nampula. When President went up to Luaha, he organized the group into a Branch! Which now makes it the most remote branch in the word, bar none. Also, instead of going up once a transfer (every 6 weeks), it looks like we will be going up twice a
transfer, so I should be going up next transfer. Super looking forward to it.

I was with Elder Young for the first part of this week, and we went and visited some of the members in his area. One of them, Filipe, mistook me for a Brazillian… Don’t know how exactly to take it, but for now I’m assuming it’s good 😛

Yesterday at church was awesome. The members seem to be getting into the spirit of the work. They are finally starting to get their home teaching and visiting teaching visits back into practice. Also, some of the Branch missionaries are starting to get some work done. One of the companionships, Soares and Faizal, have two days where they are full of visits from after lunch until the end of the day. Super excited about how much the members here are starting to reach out in faith, and finding the help they need.

Love you all, stay strong!

Elder A. Spencer Leake

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.