Week of January 10, 2011

That broken finger is gross Christopher.

Sorry to hear that you didn’t make it to Gulchleigh, but sick is not good. (Get better Barbara!)

I super miss Henrico’s ridiculous overplanning for the smallest amount of snow. Always entertaining 😛

Grats on the Bee, Christopher!

I miss afternoon church too… We have church at 9, which means we are usually there at 8:15, although we are up at 6:30, it still sucks to have to get completely ready s early 😛
Usually, I’m on in the mornings here, around 8 (1 in the morning for you), but if the youth want to play soccer with us, I won’t be on until noonish. Sometimes later if we go to get lunch first.

I’m so glad I came on my mission. There is really nothing more fun than what I am able to do here.

This week was interesting. Elder Gee left on Thursday, down to Matola, and so Elder Lopes has been companionless. He has been going out with the branch missionaries, and we’ll get his new companion later this week.

Yesterday, we had a lot of our investigators come to church! Ofelia and Inacia and Valeriano all came, and Albino and his wife, and Alex!  I was so super excited when they showed up. We marked to visit them later this week, but we don’t have much time because we leave to go down to Beira on Thursday. 15ish hour bus ride, if we are lucky. BUT, super excited, because we are going to go see Elder Scott! We’ll have our conference with him on Friday, then we’ll come back up on Saturday morning.

So, Pics: theres a mountain I want to climb, Gee playing his guitar on the way to the Airport, me and Gee, and our house.

Love you all! Thanks for your support.
Elder A. Spencer Leake

Mountain I want to climb


Elder Gee playing guitar

Elder Gee and me


Our house!

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.