Week 3

Phew. This week has been crazy. Don’t remember a tremendous amount of what I did, and it’s all blurring together 😛

It’s hard to say what I’ve done this week, other than learn the language and the Gospel. Every day here is about the same, with few exceptions. I went to the optometrist, because my vision has declined a bunch recently, but he just said it was due to physical stress (the eye muscles have been strained due to a tremendous amount of reading). He said that in Mozambique I definitely won’t need glasses, and more likely than not, with the reduced eye stress there, my eyes will correct themselves. He did warn however, that my nearsightedness will probably need to be corrected when I get back off my mission.

Eu amo Português 😛 The language is coming a bit faster now, and I’ve started to do my daily scripture study in Português. It’s been hard, but the more I do it, the easier it becomes. My companion and I are speaking the language for an hour a day (minimum), and I can tell it’s helping a lot.

I miss you all, and thank everyone who has written me, thinking of me. On that note:

  • Sean and Sam, write me so I can write you back 😛
  • Cherish: I still haven’t gotten your mail 😦 did you get mine?
  • Everyone who thinks they can, please send a bit of Halloween candy. My district is having a collection, for completely… er sane… reasons. (We may or may not be trying to see who can eat the most candy)
  • Thank you to the Pendletons for keeping me that first day, and for finding my deodorant… I could have sworn I picked it up.

Please let me know how Elder T. Froelich is doing, and see if you can get me his address! I sent him an email, but I’m not sure if he got it or could respond.

Sorry this week’s letter is so short, I did not ration my time well (or maybe I did, that nap was nice), and there wasn’t much that went on this week. I look forward to next week’s report !!

Elder Leake

P.S. Dear Elder.com is a great way for me to get mail, same day, free while I’m in the MTC, and easy.

About Spencer Leake

Serving a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Mozambique, Maputo Mission. Currently posted in Nampula.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.